Player of the Year awards set for June

The FIH International Player of the Year awards are set to be given in June during the men's and women's Champions Trophy tournaments in Amstelveen, Netherlands.

Nominations have been requested from National Associations and selected journalists, with the deadline for submission being the end of March. The awards will be given to the athletes judged top male and female player of 1999. The winners of the inaugural awards given in 1999 (for the calendar year 1998) were Alyson Annan of Australia and Stephan Veen of the Netherlands.