10th Women’s World Cup Qualifier Pools Announced

4/26/01 -- Brussels, Belgium

International Hockey Federation (FIH) today announces the pools for the 10th Women’s World Cup Qualifier to be held in Amiens/Abbeville (FRA), on 18-30 September 2001.

The pools have been recommended by the Competitions Committee, and approved by the Executive Board last week during Congress.

Pool A: Canada – England – Ukraine – Zimbabwe
Pool B: Belgium – Kazakstan –Scotland – U.S.A
Pool C: Japan – Lithuania – Russia – Uruguay
Pool D: France – India – Ireland - Kenya

The first seven will qualify for the 10th Women’s World cup that will be played in Perth (AUS) from 26 November to 8 December 2002.

Please note that the FIH retains the right to review these pools in case of withdrawal of one or more countries.

Copyright © 2001 International Hockey Federation
Last modified: 4/26/01