Homepage >
Events & Results
Event Management
Photo Gallery
WorldHockey TV
Pitches & Equipment
Contact Us
Ireland women for South Africa
19 Jan 2006 07:55

Irish Hockey: Hot on the heels of the weekend’s international fixtures against Scotland, Irish women’s national coach Riet Kuper has announced her squad to travel to South Africa from 9-19 February.

The 11-day camp will include a four-nations tournament against Scotland, Azerbaijan and hosts South Africa, as well as intense training.

Kuper has included a blend of experience and promising younger talent in her 21-player squad, including two uncapped players in Fiona Ferguson and Alex Speers.

Eighteen-year-old Speers played a pivotal role in Ireland’s U18 girls finishing fourth in last year’s European Youth Championship in Poland and impressed in a recent training camp in Spain.

Elkin, 19, won her first cap against Scotland at the weekend and gets another chance to impress in South Africa, as does Zanya Dahl.

Key senior players are all available and selected, including captain Linda Caulfield, vice captains Bridget McKeever and Ciara O’Brien and veteran midfielder Jill Orbinson.

Ireland Women
Mary Goode, Angela Platt, Elaine Bromel, Fiona Connery, Linda Caulfield, Eimar Cregan, Suzanne Beaney, Catriona Carey, Bridget McKeever, Zanya Dahl, Jenny McDonough, Cathy McKean, Alex Speers, Kristin Farrell, Ciara O’Brien, Jill Orbinson, Nikki Symmons, Katharine Elkin, Fiona Ferguson, Clare Parkhill, Louisa Healy, Coach: Riet Kuper, Assistant Coach: Graeme Francey, Manager: Aine Kearney


Olympic Qualification
View the new Qualification Criteria for the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games
World Rankings
WorldHockey Online

| Subscribe
Events 2006
| BDO Hockey World Cup Qualifier - Men, Changzhou
| Samsung Hockey World Cup Qualifier - Women, Rome
| Rabo Hockey Champions Trophy - Women, Amstelveen
| Sahara Hockey Champions Trophy - Men, Terrassa
| BDO Hockey World Cup - Men, Monchengladbach
| Samsung Hockey World Cup - Women, Madrid

| Full Calendar

| Appointments 2006
| Umpire Lists
© 2006 International Hockey Federation. All Rights Reserved. powered by sportcentric