Homepage > News >
Results Archive
Events & Results
Olympic Anniversary
Photo Gallery
Player Profiles
Event Management
Pitches & Equipment
Contact Us
Zambia Project
EuroHockey Club Trophy (Men) 2009
20 Apr 2009 07:58

Following completion of the 2009 EuroHockey Club Trophy tournament (M), the final ranking positions and Euro Hockey League (EHL) ranking points (*) are confirmed as follows:

Men’s Club Trophy, Dublin (IRL), 10-13 April 2009

Final Ranking:
1. Pembroke Wanderers (IRL) - 12pts
2. Dinamo Electrostal (RUS) - 10pts
3. SC Stroitel Brest (BLR) - 8pts
4. HC Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI) - 6pts
5. Akademischer HTCH Wien (AUT) - 4pts
6. AHC Sueilli (ITA) - 3pts
7. HAHK Mladost (CRO) - 2pts
8. Dinamo Olimpik VSM (UKR) - 1pt

* EHL Ranking Points are used to determine the final positions in the EHL Ranking Table for the top 18 nations, and therefore the final qualifying positions for the 2009/10 EHL and Club Trophy competitions. Final positions are calculated from points gained by teams playing in the 2008/09 EHL, the 2008/09 Club Trophy, and taking into account points obtained during 2007/08 EHL and Trophy, and 2007 Club Competitions. See separate Information Bulletin which gives details of the current positions on 15 April 2009.

Based on the current EHL Ranking Table (15 April 2009), IRL are now eligible for two EHL teams next season and SUI are promoted into EHL 2009/10 having obtained enough EHL Ranking Points to push them above UKR who will not take part in next seasons EHL.

The final qualification quota for EHL and EuroHockey Club Trophy and Challenge tournaments 2009/10 will be published in June 2009 after completion of the current competitions.

Source: EHF

 Latest News
Hockeyroos to play first series since Beijing Olympics
Pakistan starts training camp for Asia Cup
Bleby bows out of international hockey
Champions Trophy now on facebook
FIH releases ABN AMRO Men’s Champions Trophy schedule
EuroHockey Club Trophy (Men) 2009
Hockey New Zealand recruits CEO
EuroHockey Cup Winners Cup (Women) 2009
Seville Tournament: Spain and England take the victory
Ric Charlesworth Selects 2009 Kookaburras Squad
© 2009 International Hockey Federation. All Rights Reserved. powered by sportcentric